Skip to content

Egg Tuesday – The secret to perfect omelet fillings

December 7, 2010

I hope this finds you in the middle of a delicious and happy holiday season. My favorite part of the holidays is cooking and feeding the ones I love! Check out some great holiday recipes at the Incredible Egg Facebook Fan Page. In the meantime see the secret to perfect omelet fillings in this video.

Feed the hungry by making a pledge (no cost) to eat good. Do good every day.  America’s egg farmers are donating up to one million eggs to feed the hungry.

Eat well, Enjoy life, Be happy!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chase Lane permalink
    December 19, 2010 10:58 pm

    Okay, Jeffrey…. we miss your posts already. I can imagine your busy every side of a sphere right now, but I am going to post, anyway.

    My wife, who is Vietnamese, is an excellent cook, yet I do most of the cooking. She has had her own choice of spices over the years, and I have had a time of it getting her to change – not that it is that important. I’ve been using (as I have mentioned) your Indian Spice instead of a store bought curry. A while back I coated some hunks of chuck roast with it, then sugared it on top. I threw it in a mini-oven on broil for about 20 minutes. The tops were carmelized. The rest was cooked, though a deep wine-red in color. She went nuts over it. The darned thing was so simple. I should add that I mixed some gravy to top the taters, but that is another story. The joy is that lately I have caught her using your Indian Spice instead of her normal brands. I ordered double last time, and it goes a long way, but now that you’ve got us hooked, you need to keep bringing it on.
    Oh, for those that don’t normally use chuck, it is right next to the ribeye, and is full of flavor, as opposed to the hindquarter meats I stay away from. Chuck can be had on sale very cheap. Dice it. Spice it. Broil it. You got it.
    Have a very Merry Christmas, you and family.
    Blessings.
    Chase

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      December 27, 2010 6:29 pm

      Hello Chase. Merry Christmas to you! I love your passion and experimentation. I am so glad your wife is enjoying the spice as well. Awesome!
      I have a new site/blog at http://www.jeffreysaad.com. This one is no longer active. Sorry for any delays. Be well. Jeffrey 🙂

  2. Patti permalink
    December 24, 2010 4:55 pm

    Merry Christmas Jeffrey!

    Patti

Leave a Reply

