Skip to content

My first cookbook!

December 5, 2010

Hello all,

Thanks to all of your amazing support I have the pleasure and honor of publishing my first cookbook. It will come out in the fall of 2011. Here is a preview of the “making of the cookbook”. The book (title in the works at the publisher) will have 120+ recipes, 40+ photographs, and lots of stories and history behind the inspirations of each recipe as well as the specifics to make sure the recipes turn out perfect for you! I look forward to presenting it to you! Take care and happy holidays.

Eat well, Enjoy life, Be happy!

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Chase Lane permalink
    December 5, 2010 7:08 pm

    Wow, make us wait a while! Darn, I could not be happier for you, Jeffrey.

    We love your show here. It’s so much better than watching someone try to break a record. I want information, especially when I am tied to an armchair… with hopes of seeing those places.

    Oh, is there a link or email addy that we can voice our opinion to the cooking channel? Because of you, I found a bunch more shows over there that I like. Some older. Some new.

    Lastly, I used some of your Indian Spice to brown some meat, and then I put it in a spaghetti sauce with your Italian Spice. It was not overspiced, and turned out as a sweet red sauce.

    Please keep us informed about the book.

  2. December 5, 2010 10:30 pm

    The cookbook sounds like it’s going to fabulous!! I know I’ll love many of the recipes already, like the five spice sliders. Good luck with the production end. Looking forward to hearing more about it soon.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      December 6, 2010 10:48 am

      Thank you Trish! Happy Holidays, Jeffrey 🙂

  3. December 6, 2010 11:28 am

    Very cool behind the scenes peek! Looking forward to the completed work, as it looks like much love and work going into it.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      December 7, 2010 3:37 pm

      Thank you dg! absolutely. Take care and happy holidays!

  4. Linda permalink
    December 7, 2010 12:39 pm

    Congratulations Jeffrey! Can’t wait to see and use the new cookbook. So happy for you,

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      December 7, 2010 3:36 pm

      Thank you Linda! Can’t wait to get it to you! Happy Holidays!

  5. Kate Tunison permalink
    December 9, 2010 8:39 am

    Wow! and congratulations!

    I am looking forward to it Jeffrey. I recently visited the World Spice Market while in Seattle and picked up some of the spices you recommend. I want to use them in the best possible way!

    Do you have any more tips on incorporating Harissa? I have a jar that has preserved lemons as one of the ingredients – I like the heat to be background not jumping out at ‘cha!

    Can’t wait to hear more about the cookbook 🙂

    ~ Kate

  6. December 9, 2010 12:34 pm

    Congrats on the upcoming book! Can’t wait! So fun to watch the “behind the scenes” videos! I’m totally craving 5 Spice Shrimp Sliders and have been since you first mentioned them to me!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      December 18, 2010 7:58 pm

      Thank you Aggie!! all of my blogs will be on jeffreysaad.com now, my new website. Take care and thanks for keeping in touch. I have no doubt your household is a tasty one this season!!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      December 27, 2010 6:30 pm

      Check out my new blog/site at http://www.jeffreysaad.com

Leave a Reply

