Skip to content

Tuna, celery and white bean bruschetta – quick and delicious!

November 17, 2010

Hello, I hope this finds you smiling with the taste of a great meal in your mouth!

My wife grew up in Rome and I grew up in Chicago but for both of us a can of tuna is the ultimate quick, simple comfort food. A touch of oregano and fennel seed toasted in good olive oil and stirred into tuna, creamy white beans and some finely sliced crispy celery. Check out the video and have a great day!

Eat well, Enjoy life, Be happy!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Holden and Magda permalink
    November 17, 2010 10:22 am

    Jeffery:

    Gosh, did I miss something? Last night I sat down in front of the TV with crackers, cheese and a glass of wine expecting to see your smiling face, but there was another person talking about Thanksgiving dinners. I was totaly bummed!

    Did I have my time and date wrong?? What’s up?

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      November 17, 2010 9:59 pm

      Hello Holden and Magda, sounds like you saw Foodography which is after my show. Mine is United Tastes of America. Next time! you can double check showtimes and details at http://www.cookingchanneltv.com thanks for the support! I hope you enjoyed the Vino!!! 🙂

  2. November 18, 2010 6:12 am

    Looks tasty! In the summer, this would be great with some juicy vine-ripe tomatoes 🙂 Yum!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      November 22, 2010 7:56 am

      Well said Sasha!

  3. November 18, 2010 6:36 am

    Hi Jeffrey,

    That looks wonderful. I love white beans but only think of them in soups. I’ll have to branch out.

    I thought your show was great! Looks like you had a lot of fun with the people…and the pizza!

    Patti

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      November 22, 2010 7:55 am

      Hello Patti! Thank you for watching and for reading! It was a blast! I love interacting with these amazing chefs and cooks and seeing the results of their passion. Enjoy your beans! “see you” Tuesday night. Warmly, Jeffrey 🙂

  4. November 24, 2010 9:22 am

    This bruschetta made with tuna, celery and white beans sounds great! Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

