Skip to content

The United Tastes of America! Thank you!!

September 8, 2010

To all of my fans, friends and relatives,

Your incredible non-stop support has led me to my own show. I was at the Ferry Building in San Francisco today handing out free Scream Sorbet from the Cooking Channel truck and talking about the new show. The Cooking Channel is off to a great start and I am so proud to be a part of it.

I love the name because the food on the show is not only about the diversity of America’s iconic foods but how each chef/personality puts their heart and soul into their version of our most beloved foods.

I am on a mission to get you to want to take a bite out of your screen every episode!

United Tastes of America (working title)

Premieres: Tuesday, November 16 at 9:30pm ET

Hosted by Jeffrey Saad, each episode of United Tastes of America focuses on one iconic food staple – donuts, burgers, pizza – and explores it from every angle.  The history, process, science and pop-culture significance of each item are examined, along with a look at how today’s hottest chefs are reinterpreting them in unexpected ways. Jeffrey was a leading contestant on season five of The Next Food Network Star.

Take care and thank you again!!

Eat well, Enjoy life, Be happy!

36 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 6:37 pm

    Wow! Great news! Congrats! Looking forward to checking it out.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 8, 2010 6:45 pm

      Thank you dg!

  2. Patti permalink
    September 8, 2010 6:38 pm

    Hi Jeffrey,

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you!! Can’t wait to watch.

    Patti

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 8, 2010 6:45 pm

      Thank you Patti!

  3. Felice permalink
    September 8, 2010 8:53 pm

    I am thrilled to hear that you are getting your own show, it is well-deserved. It sounds like it is going to be a winner and I can’t wait to tune in.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:06 am

      Hello Felice, thank you much! That is the goal. I expect to have you taking a bite out of the screen. Be well, Jeffrey 🙂

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:11 am

      Thank you Felice!

  4. Liz permalink
    September 9, 2010 6:54 am

    Jeffrey –
    This is such great news! You’re a perfect fit for The Cooking Channel, and I look forward to your first season.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:11 am

      Thank you Liz, I won’t let you down! Get ready to take a bite out of the screen 🙂 Warmly, Jeffrey

  5. September 9, 2010 7:22 am

    Congratulations! I’m glad you’ve finally got a show, you deserve it 🙂 Will you be able to continue living in your California home? Hopefully you won’t need to be permanently uprooted …

    • Ira permalink
      September 9, 2010 7:38 am

      Jeffrey,

      That is great news. Congratulations! I look forward to watching your show. It is well deserved!

      • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
        September 13, 2010 8:09 am

        Thank you Ira!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:10 am

      Hello Sasha, Thank you much! We moved to SF in June and plan to stay here. I am on the road for the shooting of the show so I will be everywhere. Thanks again and keep in touch! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

  6. Chantal permalink
    September 9, 2010 7:43 am

    Congrats, Jeffrey! I knew this was in your future – it just had to be! Can’t wait to watch it. And I love the name (if it sticks).

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:09 am

      Thank you Chantal! I am so excited and appreciate all the support. I am on the way to NY and then Atlanta for some more shooting. Take care and keep in touch! J

  7. September 9, 2010 8:28 am

    I’m very excited for your new show, and very excited to have had the chance to be interviewed by you yesterday. I knew your name, I knew your face but, since it was totlly out of context, I just couldn’t remember why. And then I realized – oh, yeah, you were my pick to win Next Food Network Star! You have so much energy and are so amazingly friendly and warm in person, I have no doubts about your success. Definitely looking forward to the show.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:06 am

      Hello Rob, Thank you so much! I appreciate the support and kind words! I love doing it so to hear that makes it all worthwhile! Take care and hope to see you at another event! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

  8. JonathanL permalink
    September 9, 2010 9:12 am

    Finally! I can’t believe it took someone this long to get you back on the air, where you belong. I don’t know if I get Cooking Channel, but I’ll certainly check and look forward to your new show. Congratulations, man. You deserve it.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:08 am

      Thank you Jonathan! Most cable networks will have it. Keep in touch and enjoy! Jeffrey 🙂

  9. Johnny S permalink
    September 9, 2010 10:19 am

    Congrats. Will you be doing any cooking? Better have you whippin’ up something, Saad.

    I love Fieddy’s show (or however he says his name), but there’s only so much a foodie can take of seeing restaurants. You got the chops, man. I hope they don’t just have you with a mic in sus manos.

    Big fan of your cooking. You ttttotaally got railroaded by FN; Mommy D’bacon can cook a chicken breast, ’bout it.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:05 am

      Hello Johnny! Thanks for the support! I will be getting my hands dirty for sure. Take care and keep in touch! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

  10. Zareen permalink
    September 12, 2010 6:13 pm

    I am so happy for you!! I cannot wait to watch, i can tell..this is gonna be a good one. Congratulations, and i wish you the very best 🙂

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 13, 2010 8:07 am

      Thank you Zareen, keep in touch and eat something tasty today! Warmly, Jeffrey 🙂

  11. Wendy permalink
    September 14, 2010 1:42 pm

    That is tremendous news! It HAD to happen! I’m sure your family is so proud. I so look forward to seeing your show.

    P.S. Can’t wait for your cookbook to come out!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 15, 2010 8:02 pm

      Thank you Wendy! I appreciate the support!!! Take care, J

  12. September 15, 2010 4:52 am

    Congratulations! It is great to see that you are getting your own show.

    Ever since TNFNS I have been totally impressed with your passion, your skill and your ability to communicate when it comes to food.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 15, 2010 8:00 pm

      Thank you Mike! I look forward to brining you a great show! Thanks for being on the blog. Take care and eat well! Jeffrey

  13. Debbie Ley permalink
    September 25, 2010 9:33 am

    Congrats on the show. We will be sure to watch. Really enjoyed you on the Next Food Network Star. You just visited one of our fav places, the Pie Hole. Hope you enjoyed it. The chicken pot pie is crazy good!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      September 26, 2010 11:00 am

      Thank you Debbie! Yes I did! Take care and keep in touch! Warmly, Jeffrey

  14. Vinny permalink
    October 25, 2010 6:40 pm

    I found out about the great news a little late, but congratulations on the new tv show, Jeffrey!! My wife and I will be watching! Every month I have been googling your name to see if there was any latest developments regarding you getting your own show, and I’m so glad to hear it finally happened!!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      October 27, 2010 9:35 am

      Hello Vinny! Thank you so much! I appreciate the support. I am sooooooo excited. November 16th, 9:20pm EST on the Cooking Channel. Cooking channeltv.com.
      Keep in touch and thanks for reading the blog. Best to you and yours! Warmly, jeffrey

  15. Ira permalink
    November 7, 2010 2:24 pm

    Saw the promo for your new show. Looks great. Looking forward to the first episode. Good luck!

  16. Shelley permalink
    November 9, 2010 12:41 am

    Just saw the promo in a cafe in the Mission yesterday. Cannot wait to see the show!!! This was just waiting to happen, kiddo.

    (I will, however, mourn the loss of your movie star hair…) Shelley

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      November 9, 2010 7:46 am

      Hello Shelley! Awesome, thank you. That is funny! Much love! J

  17. Jeffrey Saad permalink*
    November 9, 2010 7:48 am

    Thank you much! Yes she is! My wife is awesome! Thank you for all the support! Warmly, Jefrey 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Recipe: Creamy Bush's Black Bean and Bacon Soup & a Giveaway | Dine and Dish

Leave a Reply

