Skip to content

Egg Tuesday – Egg Parmigiana

June 22, 2010

Happy Tuesday! I hope you are off to a great day. We are settled in our new home in San Francisco and ready for our first egg dish. Check out the attached video for a quick, tasty egg dish recipe.

Feed the hungry by making a pledge (no cost) to eat good. Do good everyday.  America’s egg farmers are donating up to one million eggs to feed the hungry.

Eat Well, Enjoy life, Be happy

21 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 6:07 am

    This looks really yummy! What a great recipe for breakfast! Thanks for sharing.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 22, 2010 8:52 am

      My pleasure Tes! Enjoy.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 23, 2010 10:28 am

      Thank you Tes! My pleasure, Jeffrey 🙂

  2. June 22, 2010 11:12 am

    YUM! Another option for “crustless pizza” – LOVE IT. Will try. Maybe even tonite.

  3. Maria Nakashima permalink
    June 22, 2010 12:52 pm

    I always have a hard time with breakfast, I am mexican and have a bunch of traditional dishes. I am always looking for a twist.
    Love what you are doing with the egg, I can’t wait to try out these
    receipes.
    Suggestion
    Tortilla, fry like a tosada
    spread guacamole,(just the avacado meshed)
    Fried egg on top
    Pico de gallo-make it with jalepenos and yellow peppers
    cabbage
    queso seco sprinkle on top

    I do the same thing with rotessiere chicken
    Every one goes crazy when I make this for breakfast, the egg yolk just spill’s out, yummy

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 23, 2010 10:26 am

      Hola Maria! Sounds good to me! Well done. Thanks for reading, Enjoy! Jeffrey 🙂

  4. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2010 7:33 pm

    Hey Jeff, I suream going to miss you on the LA cooking scene. I hope you are enjoying yournew environment.

    I wanted a little clarification: when making this dish for 4-5 people, and using the baking dish, do you still need to set the eggs first? And if so, do you start them in the frying pan and transfer them to the baking dish?

    I would love to take this into work one morning as a brkfst. treat!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 23, 2010 10:24 am

      Hello Sandi, Good question. You can do it either way. Fry the eggs in the garlic and oil and then transfer to the baking dish or heat the garlic in oil in a small pan and rub into baking dish. Then crack eggs directly into baking dish. You will just need to bake it for three minutes at 350 and then place the dish on the upper rack close to the broiler to brown the cheese. Enjoy and thanks for reading! Warmly, Jeffrey 🙂

  5. Robin Boyd permalink
    June 23, 2010 4:15 am

    Thanks for another great recipe for eggs, Jeffrey! Can’t live without eggs! I’m going to broil instead of flip from now on. Congratulations on your move – welcome home.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 23, 2010 10:27 am

      Thank you Robin! Enjoy, best, Jeffrey 🙂

  6. June 23, 2010 4:19 am

    Jeffrey,

    Two things.

    First, your new kitchen is rockin!!! You must be so pumped 🙂 I’m more than a little jealous. I’m in a small, dated, dark, galley kitchen and dream of the day I can move into a fancy new kitchen. The other rooms in the house don’t matter nearly as much – who needs ’em? Heck, I’m not above sleeping in a nice kitchen, cuddled up to some potatoes.

    Second, that recipe looks awesome. I think it is my favorite so far.

    Sasha

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 23, 2010 10:20 am

      Thank you Sasha. Here is to your future dream kitchen, cheers! Take care and thanks for reading! Jeffrey 🙂

  7. Holly permalink
    June 26, 2010 12:29 pm

    Dear Chef Jeffrey: Thank you so much for this awesome recipe! I cannot wait to try it. Although I would be more than happy to make this myself, my husband is “The Egg Man” in our home, so I’m sharing this with him. And just a little side note: He and I LOVED you in The Next Food Network Star. I am so glad I can “see” you often again! 🙂

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 28, 2010 8:06 am

      Hello Holly! Best to you and your husband and thank you. Let me know how it turns out. Enjoy! Jeffrey

  8. June 28, 2010 11:18 am

    Jeffery,

    This is the a fore mentioned “Egg-Man”. Thanks so much. This recipe looks amazing! I can’t wait to try it out! We will definitely let you know how it turns out. Now all we need to do is get to the store to get more eggs! We hope your move went well, and are looking forward to seeing you more often now on the web! Keep up the great work and God Bless!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 28, 2010 9:05 pm

      Hello Scott, thank you!! move was great, kitchen is in full swing, life is good. Enjoy and keep in touch! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

  9. Holly permalink
    July 6, 2010 8:27 am

    Well, guess what my daughter and I had for breakfast today? Yes, Scott finally got around to making this for us, and I must say, it is quite amazing! I wasn’t so sure about this for breakfast, but it was just wonderful. Thanks for sharing different ideas for our egg-loving family!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      July 7, 2010 11:39 am

      Thank you Holly and well done Scott! Take care and keep in touch! Warmly, Jeffrey 🙂

  10. Nina permalink
    July 23, 2010 10:02 am

    Jeffrey.
    LOVE the blog! I am always looking for new egg dishes as we have our own hens, and this was awesome! There is nothing better than a farm fresh egg. Please keep the great recipes coming!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      July 26, 2010 12:16 am

      Thank you Nina! My pleasure. How cook you have your own hens! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

