Skip to content

Soup filled tender Chinese bun with succulent pork on the streets of Shanghai

May 26, 2010

There is nothing better than when something that is built up so much turns out to be just as good as promised! That was the case with these soup filled buns (called shengjian). Many told me that it was a food experience not to miss. They were all right. Check out the video. Enjoy.

Eat well, Enjoy life, Be happy

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 7:07 am

    Shengjian… wow! I had no idea such a thing existed. These are incredible. Now, if only I could find a ticket to go try them! 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      June 1, 2010 7:31 am

      Thank you globaltable! What city are you in? You may be able to find them. Have a great day and thanks for reading! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

      • June 1, 2010 7:40 am

        Ha ha… I’ll ask around. I’m in Tulsa, Oklahoma so I’d be (pleasantly) surprised!

      • Jeffrey Saad permalink
        June 3, 2010 6:39 pm

        🙂

  2. Debbie Goforth permalink
    June 5, 2010 10:45 am

    I had heard of these from a novel I read. These were a favorite of the main Character from Dim Sum Dead. They were served at a Dim Sum parlor in California. I have often wondered how they get the soup in them. They Sound Heavenly.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      June 6, 2010 12:47 pm

      Hello Debbie, very cool. Thanks. Take care and keep in touch. Watch for the next video at the noodle house! Best, Jeffrey 🙂

  3. Trudi Jespersen permalink
    June 29, 2010 9:22 pm

    omg!! I am soooo happy to have found you!!! Love what you are doing. I have to be honest with you, I was voting for Melissa on FNS, but after watching her a few times (very few ) and seeing what you do…..pppffttttt!!! WHAT was I thinking????? You should be the NFNS….and are you watching this season? Iffy at best.

    Keep posting your awesome recipes! Love it!

    T.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink*
      June 30, 2010 9:44 am

      Thank you Trudi, I really appreciate the support! I am so glad you like it!! Keep an eye out for my Bobby Flay “Grill It” episode in the next month. I don’t have the exact air date but will post it when I do. Lots of good stuff in the works. In the meantime I look forward to “seeing you” on the blog. Take care and eat something tasty! Warmly, Jeffrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

