Skip to content

Egg Tuesday – Egg Taco!

April 20, 2010

As the spokesperson for the Incredible Edible Egg and America’s Egg Farmers I blog about eggs every Tuesday.

Breakfast burritos are popular and can be tasty but for me it is just too much food. Being a huge fan of Mexican food I love the idea. How about a breakfast taco? With just a few simple ingredients like cilantro, onions, eggs and cheese, you get the same great flavors but in a smaller portion; kid or adult friendly and totally unique. I love the way the yolk mixes with the onions, and cilantro to create an incredible natural salsa. To add that little extra touch, I toast the flour tortilla over the open flame to get a slightly charred flavor. Check it out! Enjoy.

Eat well, Enjoy life, Be happy!

Feed the hungry by making a pledge (no cost) to eat good do good everyday.  America’s egg farmers are donating up to one million eggs to feed the hungry.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. gen permalink
    April 20, 2010 8:37 am

    Honestly, I have few complaints, but it seems I only post those.

    May we please have printed recipes? I dislike watching the videos, do not learn from them, and Flash is unfriendly.

    The taco idea sounds good, and I will manage my own — ahhh, if only there were a printable guide rather than that video!

    • Don_G permalink
      April 20, 2010 12:55 pm

      I love the videos, don’t stop them!! It would be cool to have a printable recipe, but I think when you watch, you learn so much more. Keep up all of your good work, I watch all the time!

      • Jeffrey Saad permalink
        April 23, 2010 8:51 am

        Hello Don, thank you so much. I will keep them coming! Take care, have a great weekend. Best, Jeffrey 🙂

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      April 23, 2010 8:53 am

      I will see what I can do gen. Take care and thank you.

  2. Chase Lane permalink
    April 20, 2010 4:39 pm

    Great Video, Jeffrey. You’ve been doing so many more that it’s like having you on TV after all. Printed recipes are great for offline reference, but I think your point in some of your videos is to grasp the concept, not just the mechanics. If you gave me the greatest sausage recipe in the world, I still might put some mustard seed in it. To me, the ultimate fudger, I want the understanding of what works. If a recipe says to use a tbsp of curry powder or 2 ounces of fish sauce, they’ve told you little, as both items are made a hundred different ways. If I only have white onion, it would not stop me from making your breakfast burrito. Sniffing things out on your own is the only true way to interpret something.
    So, though I like both recipe and video, I look no gift horse in the mouth. Creation is a new thing, everyday.
    Blessings again.
    Chase

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      April 23, 2010 8:52 am

      Well said Chase! Thank you for your support! Keep on cooking! Best, Jeffrey

Leave a Reply

