Skip to content

On vacation and missing you

August 12, 2009

I am enjoying a great family vacation and look forward to getting back to my daily cooking and blogging. thanks for following. Had an interesting dinner last night that I look forward to sharing with you. Take care. Warmly,

Jeffrey 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    August 13, 2009 10:12 am

    Glad you’re getting some rest in-I’m sure you need it after your food network marathon!
    Look forward to more morphing of exotic ingredients with you.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      August 15, 2009 9:22 am

      Thank you Sue! I am back, it was great. Jeffrey:)

  2. klav permalink
    August 13, 2009 8:39 pm

    Great steak sandwich recipe. Can’t wait to try it. After watching the pilots, my wife and I were split on our favorite. I preferred the spice smuggling idea. I would love to see a show that focuses on a spice and how to apply it to a recipe anybody could try at home. Hope you can still get it going.
    Like that you connect with people via your social network sites. If you have time, I have been trying to create an original recipe made from leftover Tom and Jerry Mix during the holidays. I think I’m on to something but do not have the knowledge of how to take something that already has been created for one recipe of that nature (Tom and Jerry batter is heavy on sugar and eggs) and turn it into a pastry or cake of sorts. I took portions of the batter and added flour, cinnamon, and vanilla. While I baked it, I created a glaze made from butter, white rum, brandy, nutmeg, cinnamon, cream, and powdered sugar. It is close to being great but the cake is like pound cake and after it cools it is like old angel food cake. I suppose the sugar starts to pull everything back together. Thanks!!

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      August 15, 2009 9:22 am

      Hello Klav,
      Thanks for the support and for reading. Sounds like you are quite capable of working through your Tom and Jerry creation. I am not familiar with that but it sounds like you understand the principals.

  3. emma permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:52 pm

    Stop feeling guilty you’re back now and we’re enjoying the blog.

    Oh I forgot you’re a parent, please continue the guilt.

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      August 26, 2009 8:25 am

      LOL you know it well!!

Leave a Reply

