Skip to content

Ten minute hero to my wife!

June 11, 2009

This is my wife’s most requested dish. I love when I can be a hero with almost no effort because there is nothing I won’t do to please the love of my life. I made it one night because it was literally all we had in the refrigerator.DSC06381 All you need is a couple chicken breasts, some tomatoes (I like the sweet cherry tomatoes), pasta or rice (I like to use orzo) and some tarragon. This is a three step dish with its own built in sauce. Healthy (which I never do on purpose) and tasty!

First thing I do is wrap the tomatoes in a foil pouch with tarragon leaves, salt, pepper and olive oil. Throw them on your hot grill. The tomatoes char but because they are trapped in foil they burst and their sweet juices mix with the tarragon leaves to create an almost creamy, natural sauce. Tarragon is such an awesome herb. It has this fruity, slightly medicinal quality that always keeps me pressing my tongue against the roof of my mouth to enjoy more of its flavor.

Get a small pot of water boiling for your orzo. Orzo is so simple and yummy. You can use it as a quick “risotto” style dish when you don’t have much time. These yummy little grains pack a ton of flavor and texture into their tiny bodies.

Pound the chicken DSC06385breast out as thin as you can between some plastic wrap. I use the back of my pan when the mallet is not handy. Salt, pepper, and a touch of olive oil, throw it on the grill until well market, flip and cook just one more minute. Orzo gets strained (stir in some really good xvirg olive oil and Parm. Ready to enjoy!

Eat well, enjoy life, be happy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Cherif permalink
    August 6, 2009 7:59 pm

    Please adopt me!! I want these meals. I am dyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyying reading these recipes

    • Jeffrey Saad permalink
      August 7, 2009 9:08 am

      Thank you Mary!!!!!
      Jeffrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

